Uncategorized

Peeping Tom and Volleyball

People are sometimes the worst.
Since I lost weight, I also went down in sizes. That meant I had to get a whole new wardrobe, including a new swimsuit. So that was on the schedule yesterday afternoon when AJ picked me up. We headed to H&M and I picked out a few to try on.
For those of you who haven’t been to an H&M store, the changing rooms have a little sitting room outside most of the time, for people to wait for their friends/loved ones. AJ wasn’t aware of that and ended up waiting outside the changing rooms.

So I started trying on the different pieces when I noticed a man that kept on dropping his jacket outside of my changing room, right under the curtain separating him from me. At first I just got a bit annoyed, but then in the middle of switching to another bikini, I happen to look down and I see him very slowly picking up his jacket from inside my changing room, with his smartphone’s camera aimed up towards me in my underwear. I froze, stared at the camera and then quickly put my clothes on.
When I came out he was gone, probably realizing when he saw the picture/video that I had caught him.

I’ve never felt so violated in such a public setting before. I felt sick and told AJ right away after we had left the store when he noticed that something was wrong. He is furious and still feels bad about not being in there to catch the creep in the act. At the same time, I started feeling bad for not calling the guy out right away, but realized that in the moment I was afraid I was just being dramatic.

I ended up calling the manager the next day to make an official report and he let me know that they had caught him later, confronted him but without being able to keep him around for security to take care of. I gave them all the information I had about him, as well as my contact information in case they see him at the mall again. Even though I doubt that’ll happen, it’s all I can do in an attempt to press charges.

I still feel awful, both about what happened and about the fact that I let someone else question myself, how I look and what I was wearing. But I won’t let myself get victimized by a scumbag like that. Luckily I have the best support around me and I’m lucky. So if anything like that ever happens to any of you guys and you have nobody to talk to, feel free to talk to me. I’ll be more than happy to listen and help as much as I can.

Saturday was a lot more fun. AJ and I woke up, went to the gym and then tested out the pools in his apartment complex for the first time. I definitely prefer the hot tub, but I’m also a huge fan of anything warm and cozy. After that we picked up some lunch (Taco Bell and Whole Foods salad, guess what belongs to me :P) and went to play volleyball in the park with some of AJ’s friends. It was sunny and wonderful, all up until I suddenly felt incredibly weak and ended up sitting out of the rest of the games feeling lightheaded. That was when I called H&M, as well as taking this insanely cool picture:


Just like when we played volleyball last time, we ended up at Bad Daddy’s after and let me tell you guys… That grilled chicken breast in a multigrain bun really helped with how terrible I felt. And did I mention how yummy it was? I ordered the same as last week, with guac, jalapeno, lettuce, tomato and onion, with a side of their housemade chips (that I saved for a late night snack hehe). It’s such a good compromise since I can’t even eat some of the side after having the burger, and the chips stay crispy compared to fries.

Today we did another workout (I did core once again just to really target those muscles). I feel like working out your abs takes a lot more precision and work compared to other areas like quads or biceps. All in all it was a good workout. I like spending that time with AJ and sharing that interest. We’re both passionate about staying in shape and that feels awesome. I don’t know about you, but I don’t like talking much during my workouts. Instead I just want to get it over with ASAP. Luckily he’s the same way so we just do our thing and check in with each other now and then. It’s great really. What type of workout person are you? Do you like having a workout buddy to talk to? Do you need someone to make you work hard?

We ended the day with lunch at Noodles and Co. and then a stroll through the mall before he drove me home. It was all in all a great weekend and the reason I always want the week to go by fast, because I get to spend it with someone that’s important to me. That way I can go back to work knowing I spent my off time doing something worthy of that time. Although I’m not crazy excited about work tomorrow. At least I get to sleep in! Yay!

1 thought on “Peeping Tom and Volleyball”

  1. I feel awful not be able to do anything anout that moron.
    I’m happy AJ’s there for you no matter what…..
    Love you😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

